66th National film awards 2019: Complete List of Winners - KPSC JUNCTION

JOIN TELEGRAM GROUP CLICK HEREFDA AND SDA 2020 Mock Test in Kannada   KARNATAKA PSI/PC MOCK TEST 6-10 ನೇ ತರಗತಿ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನ ಪುಸ್ತಕದ ಸಂಗ್ರಹ 6-10 ನೇ ತರಗತಿ ಸಮಾಜ ಪುಸ್ತಕದ ಸಂಗ್ರಹ TODAY NEWS PAPER COLLECTION

━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━ ━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━

66th National film awards 2019: Complete List of Winners

66th National film awards 2019: Andhadhun wins Best Hindi Film

66th National film awards 2019,kpscjunction

The 66th National Film Awards ceremony is an upcoming event during which the Directorate of Film Festivals presents its annual National Film Awards to honor the best films of 2018 in the Indian cinema. The declaration of awards has been delayed due to 2019 Indian general election, initially, the awards were to be presented on 3 May.

Selection process:
The Directorate of Film Festivals invited online entries and the acceptable last date for entries was until 22 January 2019. Feature and Non-Feature Films certified by Central Board of Film Certification between 1 January 2018, and 31 December 2018, were eligible for the film award categories. Books, critical studies, reviews or articles on cinema published in Indian newspapers, magazines, and journals between 1 January 2018, and 31 December 2018, were eligible for the best writing on cinema section. Entries of dubbed, revised or copied versions of a film or translation, abridgments, edited or annotated works and reprints were ineligible for the awards.

The announcement of the 66th national film awards was held at Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi. The delay in the announcement of the national awards 2019 was due to the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. The national awards were announced after the jury members submitted their report to I&B Minister Prakash Javadekar with their final recommendations in various categories.

66th National film awards 2019 Winners:

Best Film: Hellaro(Gujarati film)

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Direction: Aditya Dhar (Uri)

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh

Best Film on Social Issues: Padman

Best Film on Environment Conversation:Paani (Mararthi)

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Andhadhun

Nargis Dutt Award:Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

Best Debut Film of a Director: Naal by Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti

Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun

 Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindhumalinif for Nathicharami song "Maayavi Manave"

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Padmaavat song "Binte Dil"

Best Music Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Sound Designer: Uri

Best Child Artist: PV Rohit, Sahib Singh, Talha Arshad Reshi and Shrinivas Pokale

Best Action: KGF

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyoti D Tommar for Padmaavat song "Ghoomar"

Best Special Effects: Telugu film Awe, Kannada film KGF

Best Makeup Artist: Awe

Best Costume Designer: Mahanati

Best Production Design: Kammara Sambhavam

Best Editing: Nathicharami (Kannada)

Best Lyrics: Nathicharami (Kannada Film)

Best Dialogue: Tarikh (Bengali)

Best Urdu Film: Hamid

Best Malayalam Film: Sundani

Best Telugu Film: Mahanati

Best Tamil Film: Baaram

Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing

Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta

Best Marathi film: Bhonga

Best Garu Film: Mama

Best Rajasthani film: Turtle

Most Film-Friendly State: Uttarakhand


  • Best Children's Picture - Sarkari Hiriya Prathamika shale Kasaragodu (Swarna Kamal Award, 1.5 lakhs per director and producer)

  • National Indianism - Ondala erdala (1.5 lakhs per director and producer)

  • Best Child Actor- PV Rohit(Ondala erdala )

  •  Best Singer Bindu Malini (Image Nathicharamy)

  •  Best Compilation - Nagendra (Image_Nathicharami)

  •  Best Songwriting -Manjunath (Image_Naticharami)

  • SpecialVFX - KGF (Unify Media)

  •  Best Adventure Combination - KGF

  •  Best Kannada Movie - Nathicharami

  • Jury Special Mention - Shruti Hariharan, Actress

  •  Mookajjiya kanasugalu- National Archive

  •  Best Educational Picture-Sarla virala (Documentary)

Previous article
Next article

Leave Comments

Post a Comment

Articles Ads

Articles Ads 1

Articles Ads 2